Catherine McAuley is committed to recruiting and retaining high-quality professionals to build a learning culture that supports the college Moral Imperative and Mission. Mercy calls for the highest levels of professionalism and emphasises excellence in all things.

  • Our approach is research informed
  • We aim to operate between “best practice” and “next practice”
  • We have a clear and deliberate approach to ongoing staff professional development
  • At the centre of all that we do is a commitment to meet students at their point of challenge and work with them to grow

Fr Anthony Coloma has been appointed as chaplain to Catherine McAuley Catholic College, by Fr Greg Barker, Administrator for the Maitland-Newcastle Diocese. Fr Anthony will play a key role in supporting and developing the ministry and faith life of the community.


Peter Antcliff Foundation Assistant Principal & Head of Watha Endeavour House (2022)
Denise Argus Administration Assistant - Student Services
Mathew Bailey  Teacher (Religion, PDHPE), Sports Coordinator (Representative Sport)
Cassie Barnett Teacher (PDHPE, Religion 2022)
Kylie Benedetti Canteen Supervisor
Lorna Bennett Teacher (TAS)
Richard Brown Teacher (TAS)
Loretta Browne Leader of Learning (PDHPE)
Tamara Carrigan Pedagogical Mentor
Roz Chamberlain Teacher (Science)
David Chaney Teacher (Languages)
Rebel Clark Leader of Wellbeing (Yr 7), Team Leader - Wellbeing (2022)
Fr Anthony Coloma College Chaplain
Tom Davies Learning Mentor (Inclusive Pedagogies)
Bronwyn Denham Head of House (Wati Discovery House)
Liz Di Nardo Executive Assistant to the Principal
Michele Donne Science Laboratory Assistant
Scott Donohoe Foundation Principal
Kylie Ellis Finance Officer
Bernadette Enright Administration Assistant
Marguerite Field Administration Assistant
Sean Fogarty Field Support Officer, Medowie
Tony Gallpen I.T. Field Engineer
Nicole Griffiths Canteen Assistant
Summar Harrison Teacher (HSIE), Gifted Education Mentor (GEM 2022)
Michelle Hartmann Teacher (PDHPE, Religion)
Kylah Hollingsworth Teacher (English 2022)
Taylor Joyce Teacher (Science, Mathematics & Leader of Wellbeing Yr 8)
Luke Kelleher  Leader of Learning (Science, TAS)
Lyndsay Klopper Teacher (Mathematics)
Matthew Klopper  Teacher (Mathematics), Sports Coordinator (Internal Sports)
Jessica Lord Teacher (Science)
Jonathon McCallum Leader of Learning (Religion), Leader of Learning (Ministry 2022)
Fiona Martyn Learning Mentor (Inclusive Pedagogies)
Aleeah Maffesoni  Teacher (Art), Administration Coordinator
Aaron Mahony Leader of Wellbeing (Yr 9)
Cherie Martin Psychologist
Louiza Mavros  Teacher (Music)
Jenny Newling  Acting Leader of Learning (Inclusive Pedagogies)
Christine Nielsen Administration Assistant
Leticia Nischang  Teacher (TAS)
Elyse North Leader of Learning (CAPA, LOTE)
Erin O'Dwyer Leader of Learning (Mathematics)
Kylee Perrett Teacher (PDHPE, Visual Arts) 
Neville Spence Groundsman
Jerrod Thompson Food Technology Assistant
Linda Thompson  Learning Mentor (Inclusive Pedagogies)
Lachlan Tonks Teacher (PDHPE, Religion)
Bradley Waelen Teacher (Mathematics)
Lyndell Waldron Teacher (English 2022)
Melanie Walker  Teacher (Librarian)
Marianne Walsh Teacher (Science) - Maternity Leave
Alexandria Warnock Acting Leader of Learning (HSIE, English)
Geraldine Whiteside Leader of Learning (Inclusive Pedagogies) 
Rechelle Wood Teacher (Inclusive Pedagogies)